top of page

Current Board of Directors

Karen Cunningham, PT                   Board 1st Vice-Chair, Chair- LEAF Team,  Retired Physical Therapist, Independence Rehabilitation                  


Kristin Fleschner, JD                        Board Member, 8.2016, Foreign Affairs Officer, U.S. Department of State               


Lisa Gibson                                         Board Member, 12.2014, Chair - Events Committee,  Community Leader                                                                

Jean Kristeller, PhD                          Board 2nd Chair, Professor Emeritus, Indiana State University                        


Jamie Lee, MA                                    Board Member, 11.2016- Program Committee, Professor at Indiana State University


Hongtao Li, PhD                                Board Member, 07.20.2022,  Program Committee, Assistant Professor, St. Mary-of-the-Woods College                                

Lindsey Skelton, BA                          Board Member, 05.2021, Acupuncture Detoxification Specialist, Next Step Licensed Addiction Counselor


Carrie Smith, BS                                Board Member, 03.2022, Community Business Leader - Real Estate Agent Gibson Real Estate


Kathleen Stienstra, MD                   Board Chair, Chair-Executive Committee,  Physician, The Maple Center, Union Hospital                       


Ellie Templeton, BS                           Board Secretary, 01.01.20, Local Business Leader, Yoga Instructor


Deanna Ferguson, BS, Ex-Officio  Executive Director, The Maple Center, 07.2013                   



Updated: 02.01.23

bottom of page